Skip to content

join. happens. Let's discuss this question..

Category: Classical

9 thoughts on “ Stay With Me - Sweet* - Cut Above The Rest (CD, Album)

  1. Kazrakinos says:
    Add album to Cart. See more Discography. Action: The Sweet Anthology CD1 Greatest Hits Hit Collection Blockbuster! The Best Of Sweet CD1 Singles Action: The Sweet Anthology CD2 Stay With Me: $ $ Buy selected Add to Cart. We have no reviews yet.
  2. Mezibei says:
    Cut Above The Rest; Das erste Album ohne Connolly, ein ähnlicher Stil-Mix wie bei Level Headed, hat ein paar Perlen im Gepäck, allen voran Mother Earth & Eye Games, zusammen mit LH wohl die innovativsten Alben von Sweet/5(35).
  3. Find Sweet discography, albums and singles on AllMusic. Melodic glam rockers with infectious hooks and brutal riffs, who scored a series of smash hits in .
  4. Kigacage says:
    Despite these lapses, Cut Above the Rest is a distinctive and memorable outing whose experimental edge and strong craftsmanship make it stand out amongst Sweet's late-'70s output. It is too erratic for the casual listener, but hardcore Sweet fanatics will find plenty enjoy on this album.
  5. Kajilkree says:
    This edition of Cut Above the Rest, their first album after the departure of vocalist Brian Connolly, comes with it's original UK sleeve. On it's original release, Cut Above the Rest hit the Top 50 chart in Germany. Includes the German Top 20 single 'Call Me' plus the 'Big Apple Waltz' Now comes with three rare bonus tracks/5(39).
  6. Groktilar says:
    Sweet - Cut Above The Rest Album Lyrics; 1. Stay With Me Lyrics: 2. Dorian Gray Lyrics: 3. Mother Earth Lyrics: 4. Eye Games Lyrics: 5. Play All Night Lyrics: 6. Call Me Lyrics: 7. Hold Me Lyrics: 8. Mother Earth (7" version) Lyrics: 9. Discophony Lyrics: .
  7. Cut Above The Rest Call Me Play All Night Big Apple Waltz Dorian Gray Discophony (Dis-Kof-O-Ne) Eyes Games Mother Earth Hold Me Stay With Me Original Release Polydor Records Produced By Sweet Andy Scott - Guitar / Vocals Steve Priest - Bass / Vocals Mick Tucker - Drums / Vocals Additional Musician / Gary Moberly - Keyboards.
  8. Mozragore says:
    Original outtakes of "Play All Night" and "Stay With Me" (a.k.a. "Log One/That Girl") featuring Connolly's vocals have been recovered and were released on the rarities CD Platinum Rare. Cut Above the Rest was released with two different sleeves: one for the US/Canada/Japan/UK markets and another (a wood carving of the three members' faces) for Europe.
  9. Issued in October of '79, Cut Above the Rest features nine meandering original tracks, with bassist Steve Priest taking over on vocals on the scrubbed-clean songs. While earning artist credibility with the lavish recording, there isn't a single song from Cut Above the Rest that rivals the likes of Sweet's cash-ringin' "Action", the ballsy "Set Me Free", the frenzied "Sweet F.A.", .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *